Enjoying time alone, the importance of self-love and the awkward in-between phase

I am not sure what this post is. I just wanted to write. I took photographs of the blogosphere magazine for a random instagram and thought up a post title with no significance and just wanted to write something. So I put the random potential instagram post, now blog post image, with a rambling post idea and here we are.

I’ve spent a lot of time on my own recently. I had a busy weekend at pride and spent it with my friends but apart from that I have spent most of my time alone and in my own company since. I am moving out of my Brighton student house in just over a week and I am enjoying the privacy and time alone before I move back home.

I know that my friends are already frustrated with moving back home after being away at University for so long and I am dreading it. I know that I will be occupied by work but I like the freedom in my own space.

Because I have spent a lot of time alone with not much going on during the day I have focused on self-care and self-love a lot. Being newly single, I want to focus on myself and all of that other boring stuff that newly single people say. I’m doing the binging, I’m doing the cleaning and I’m doing the looking after myself. All things that are necessary for a newly single and for someone who needs to start clearing out a house ready to move out.

IMG_3497

IMG_3512

If you haven’t read one of my recent posts written by Antonia, Ways to practice emotional self care then you really should. Antonia approached me with the idea of writing a guest post for my blog and I accepted without hesitation, as I love reading her posts. She came ready with a few suggestions and this post idea spoke out to me. I’ve been thinking about it a lot recently.

She speaks about reflecting, letting go and stepping back.

I am reflecting on my University life finishing and having to let go of it.

It is putting a bit of a downer on my mood I’ll be honest.

I have read so many interesting posts about self-love and self-care and have unintentionally engraved into my brain some interesting points to help me.

Like I said, I don’t really know where this post is going but I wanted to just write and at the moment I am feeling very lost as I am in the awkward stages of post graduation and not knowing what the hell I want to do.

For now, I am enjoying my time alone as it will not last long and focusing on myself.

Blogging has helped me.

Friends have helped me.

My environment has helped me.

My interests has helped me.

What was this post for, Lois? I am not sure. I needed a ramble about the awkward in between phase of my life whilst I wait for my University life to end and the next chapter to start.

Lois x

You can also find me over on Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

11 thoughts on “Enjoying time alone, the importance of self-love and the awkward in-between phase

  1. I can totally understand this feeling as I get it every summer in between university! But it’s great that you’re using this time for self care x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌿www.kayleighzaraa.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I find it’s so therapeutic at times to just write/type away. There doesn’t always have to be a purpose but just letting your hands write/type is such a great thing at times. We al need to focus on self love a lot & it’s definitely very underrated! Great post lovely xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

