Things to do when you’re a Homebody

I’ll put my hands up and say that I spend an awful lot of time indoors. At the point of writing this post I am sitting in my bedroom at 9AM on a Wednesday when most people will be out working. I work at the weekends at the moment so have Monday to Friday pretty much free to do anything. This is perfect for the summer. Don’t worry I have weekly work, come September.

As you can see, I have a lot of time on my hands. Here are the things that I do on lazy days being the homebody that I am.

things to do when you're a homebody

things to do when you're a homebody

  • Work on Blog Posts
  • Have a netflix binge
  • Clean the house (boring but needs to be done)
  • De-clutter any unwanted items
  • Binge watch YouTube videos
  • Paint your nails
  • Clean your makeup brushes
  • Read a book that you love or try out a new one
  • Play an old video game
  • Organise your clothes and get rid of things you don’t wear anymore
  • Clear out your makeup
  • Meet with a friend for a drink
  • Try out a new cooking or baking recipe
  • Attempt a Pinterest DIY
  • Draw or Paint, get your creativity flowing
  • Start a journal (art, photography or bullet)

What things do you like to do if you are a homebody like me?

Lois x

You can also find me over on Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

 

8 thoughts on “Things to do when you’re a Homebody

  1. This post is really useful for me! I also only work weekends, i would ideally like some more hours during the week but it’s not always possible, and i’m lucky to have a part time job anyway and enjoy the one i have! I’ll be starting university in September so won’t be as free then, but this post is really handy in the meantime πŸ™‚

    Steph / rosemelodies.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. I love your ideas! I love spending the day blogging, sitting down with a good read or having a massive declutter. I personallly find it so therpuatic having a tidy up!!xx

    Lauren | itslaurenvictoria.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Binge watching youtube is something I constantly do to the point where I don’t realise that I’ve actually been watching for hours and i should probably do something a bit more productive!
    Sarah x

    Like

Leave a Reply

